CVL

Solid brass decorative lightings 100% Made in France

With six decades of experience, CVL works daily to preserve and enrich unique know-hows in the manufacture of brass lighting, within a production unit located near Angers.

Its team of thirty-five employees, passionate about their profession, manufacture all of the collections by hand, in workshops on the border line between goldsmith and industry. The quality of the material and the perfection of the lines are the primary qualities that inspire CVL’s clients for their projects in France and worldwide.

Designer and manufacturer of lighting for over 60 years.

A 100% French family company

A 100% French family company

Nearly 30 years ago, Eric Baron took over the family business CVL, founded by his father Henri in 1960. The collection of traditional wrought iron and ceramic lights has gradually given way to a resolutely modern range, now made of solid brass. The craftsmen of CVL are all men and women of art, passionate about their profession. For over six decades, the thirty five employees manufacture all of the collections by hand, mastering meticulous techniques. Many interior architects and decorators looking for high-level craftsmanship, entrust the creation of their pieces to CVL.

Wordlwide projects

Wordlwide projects

CVL is represented on five continents. The family business regularly exhibits its creations at the most prestigious fairs, contributing to the promotion of the “French Art de Vivre”. Its clients, architects and decorators, praise its lighting as part of their projects, both residential and commercial. CVL can be proud of its presence in luxury private facilities as well as prestigious hotel renovations and luxury boutiques in France and throughout the world: Waldorf Astoria, Marriott, Four Seasons, Crowne Plaza, Cartier, Boucheron, Harrods… to only quote a few.

Design offices and bespoke projects

Design offices and bespoke projects

Integrated designer at CVL, Emilie Cathelineau is responsible for leading the creation unit and the design office. She also works on bespoke projects: this service is unanimously appreciated by specifiers whose specific requests require in-depth expertise. Without denying its ancestral know-how, CVL has been able to adapt to new technologies and is equipped with high-performance creation software, allowing the creation of 3D files and renderings. The control of all stages of production, from prototyping carried out internally and lighting technologies, allow CVL to study the development of special products, from unique pieces to series.

Quality and sustainable commitment

Quality and sustainable commitment

The development unit is constantly on the lookout for changes in technologies and standards and relies on the internal test laboratory to ensure the compliance and sustainability of its creations. For impeccable quality, each product is checked and tested before packaging. The company is also part of a virtuous approach to sustainable development. The production unit near Angers thus benefits from an installation that meets all the standards in force. An internal recycling station ensures a «zero rejection» operation: the treatment baths and the rinsing water are reused to prevent any spillage into the natural environment.

CVL : Luminaires de Luxe Made In France - Mini Logo

Our latest designs

Combining design and quality, here are our lights
Through our collections, we strive to create a light atmosphere that emphasizes shapes and spaces. Our products are pleasing to the eye, both on or off. The identity of C.V.L is affirmed through an unadorned catalogue full of models with subtle designs, crafted in the rules of the art and timeless…
CVL : Luminaires de Luxe Made In France - Mini Logo

Projects around the world

All around the world our lighting fixtures dress up the creations of architects
Residential, Neuilly

Residential, Neuilly

By Agence Felicita & Studio Vertbois
Project ROF01 – Paris

Project ROF01 – Paris

By Pool
“PP” project Monaco

“PP” project Monaco

By Luxe Chic et Décoration
Château Fleur Cardinale

Château Fleur Cardinale

By Agence Au long cours
Leamington Spa London

Leamington Spa London

By Peter Staunton
Pianca, Italy

Pianca, Italy

By Elena Caponi Studio
CVL : Luminaires de Luxe Made In France - Mini Logo

News

Stay up to date with CVL Luminaires news.

Bespoke CVL Lightings for Maison Delas Frère

06/03/2022

Aware of the quest for uniqueness for many of its customers, CVL has set up a design office that designs custom-made lights. It is able to meet the most demanding brass lighting projects. Discover the creation for Maison Delas Frère.

CVL

Luminaires décoratifs en laiton massif 100% fabrication française

Forte de six décennies d’expérience, CVL s’applique au quotidien à préserver et enrichir des savoir-faire uniques dans la fabrication de luminaires en laiton, au sein d’une unité de production installée près d’Angers.

Ses trente-cinq salariés, passionnés par leur métier, fabriquent l’intégralité des collections à la main, au sein d’ateliers à la frontière de l’orfèvrerie et de l’industrie. La qualité du matériau et la perfection des lignes sont les qualités premières qui inspirent les clients de CVL pour leurs projets résidentiels, hôteliers et tertiaires en France et à travers le monde.

Créateur et fabricant de luminaires depuis plus de 60 ans.

Entreprise familiale fabrication 100% française

Entreprise familiale fabrication 100% française

Il y a bientôt trente ans, Eric Baron reprenait le flambeau de l’entreprise familiale CVL, fondée par son père Henri en 1960. La collection de luminaires traditionnels en fer forgé et céramique a progressivement laissé place à une gamme résolument moderne, aujourd’hui réalisée en laiton massif. Les artisans de CVL sont tous des hommes et femmes de l’art, passionnés par leur métier. Depuis six décennies, ils fabriquent l’intégralité des collections à la main, dans la maîtrise de gestes minutieux. Les architectes d’intérieur et décorateurs à la recherche d’un savoir-faire artisanal de haut niveau sont nombreux à confier la réalisation de leurs pièces à CVL.

Des projets dans le monde entier

Des projets dans le monde entier

CVL est représentée sur les cinq continents. L’entreprise familiale expose régulièrement ses créations dans les salons les plus prestigieux où elle contribue à faire rayonner le savoir-vivre à la Française. Nos clients, architectes et décorateurs, plébiscitent nos luminaires dans le cadre de leurs projets, résidentiels comme hôteliers. L’entreprise peut s’enorgueillir de sa présence dans des aménagements privés de standing autant que des rénovations hôtelières de prestige et des boutiques de luxe en France et à travers le monde: Waldorf Astoria, Marriott, Four Seasons, Crowne Plaza, Cartier, Boucheron, Harrods… pour n’en citer que quelques-uns.

Bureau d’études et projets sur mesure

Bureau d’études et projets sur mesure

Designer intégrée, Emilie Cathelineau est chargée d’animer la cellule de création et le bureau d’études. Elle planche sur les projets sur mesure : ce service est unanimement apprécié par les prescripteurs dont les requêtes pointues requièrent une expertise poussée. Sans renier son savoir-faire ancestral, CVL a su s’adapter aux nouvelles technologies et s’est dotée de logiciels de création performants, permettant la réalisation de fichiers et rendus 3D. La maîtrise de toutes les étapes de production et des technologies de l’éclairage permettent à CVL d’étudier le développement de produits spéciaux, en pièces uniques ou en séries.

Qualité et engagement durable

Qualité et engagement durable

CVL s’inscrit dans une démarche vertueuse en matière de développement durable. L’unité de production près d’Angers bénéficie ainsi d’une installation répondant à toutes les normes en vigueur. Une station de recyclage interne assure un fonctionnement « rejet zéro » : les bains de traitement et les eaux de rinçage sont réutilisés pour éviter tout déversement dans le milieu naturel. La cellule de développement est elle aussi en veille permanente sur l’évolution des technologies et des normes. Elle s’appuie sur le laboratoire de test interne pour s’assurer de la conformité et de la pérennité de ses créations.

CVL : Luminaires de Luxe Made In France - Mini Logo

Nos dernières créations

Alliant design et qualité, voici nos luminaires
A travers nos collections, nous nous attachons à créer une ambiance lumineuse qui souligne les formes et les espaces. Nos produits sont agréables à l’œil, allumés comme éteints. L’identité de CVL s’affirme à travers un catalogue sans fioritures qui regorge de modèles au dessin subtil, fabriqués dans les règles de l’art et intemporels…
CVL : Luminaires de Luxe Made In France - Mini Logo

Projets autour du monde

Tout autour du monde nos luminaires habillent les créations des architectes
Résidentiel Neuilly

Résidentiel Neuilly

Par Agence Felicita & Studio Vertbois
Projet ROF01 – Paris

Projet ROF01 – Paris

Par Pool
Projet « PP » Monaco

Projet « PP » Monaco

Par Luxe Chic et Décoration
Château Fleur Cardinale

Château Fleur Cardinale

Par Agence Au long cours
Leamington Spa Londres

Leamington Spa Londres

Par Peter Staunton
Pianca, Italie

Pianca, Italie

Par Elena Caponi Studio
CVL : Luminaires de Luxe Made In France - Mini Logo

Actualités

Restez au courant des actualités de CVL Luminaires.

CVL exposant au salon EquipHotel

13/10/2022

Pour la première fois, CVL Luminaires est exposant au salon international EquipHotel qui s’adresse aux professionnels de l’Hospitality. Il se tient à Paris du 6 au 10 novembre et regroupe plus de 1200 exposants sur 100 000 m2. En qualité de fabricant français de luminaires décoratifs pour de nombreux hôtels et restaurants, CVL va y […]